Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Aviv Bachan Dovrat Postdoc Res Affiliate, Department of Geological Sciences - Payne Program
Curtis Baden Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences cbaden@stanford.edu
Grayson Badgley Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science
Ejeong Baik Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering ebaik@stanford.edu
Praveen Bains Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
jbakarji University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate jbakarji@stanford.edu
Alexander Bakay Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering (650) 723-1831
Kara Baker Program Manager, Department of Geophysics - Geophysics Mitchell Building, 397 Panama Mall
(650) 364-4578
Kara.Baker@stanford.edu
Tristan Ballard Ph.D. Student in Earth System Science tballard@stanford.edu
Amy Balsom Senior Associate Dean, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance 101 MITCHELL BUILDING
(650) 723-9365
amyb@stanford.edu
Shilajeet Banerjee Professor of Practice, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources banny@stanford.edu
Yolanda D. Banks Grant and Finance Analyst, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering (650) 725-2721
yolandad@stanford.edu
Amy Banta Basic Life Science Research Associate, Earth System Science banta@stanford.edu
Ohad Barak
Shahar Barak
Andres Baresch Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences abaresch@stanford.edu
William Barnett Thomas M. Siebel Professor in Business Leadership, Strategy, & Organizations, Stanford Graduate School of Business 655 Knight Way, room W238
william.barnett@stanford.edu
Troy Joaquin Barnhart Masters Student in Civil and Environmental Engineering troyjb@stanford.edu
Guillaume Barnier Ph.D. Student in Geophysics gbarnier@stanford.edu
Claudia Baroni Program Manager for NGI (Natural Gas Initiative), SCITS (Stanford Center for Induced and Triggered Seimicity) and SEP (Stanford Exploration Project) Mitchell 327
650 723 5002
cbaroni@stanford.edu
Michele Barry, MD, FACP Senior Associate Dean, Global Health, Director of Center for Innovation in Global Health, Professor of Medicine (General Medical Discipline), Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute SoM Deans Office
michele.barry@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Anna Liao
Administrative Associate
650-736-0336
acliao@stanford.edu
Susannah Barsom Associate Director 473 Via Ortega
(650) 724-3074
sbarsom@stanford.edu
Artem Barsukov Joint MS-MBA student barsukov@stanford.edu
Aisha Bashir Joint MS-MBA student
Yasmin Bashirova University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Undergraduate yasminb@stanford.edu
Shruthi Baskaran Joint MS-MBA student shruthib@stanford.edu
Jesse Bateman University Student Department of Environmental Earth System Science Graduate (650) 721-1872
Ilenia Battiato Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering ibattiat@stanford.edu
Bita Bayestehparvin Graduate, Department of Energy Resources Engineering bbayeste@stanford.edu
Patrick William Baylis Postdoc Res Affiliate, FSI - FSE baylis@stanford.edu
Malcolm Bean Ph.D. Student in Energy Resources Engineering
Ahmad-Ali Behroozmand Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geophysics 397 Panama Mall, Room 309
abehrooz@stanford.edu
Madison Hastings Belin Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program mbelin@stanford.edu
Dimitrios Ioannis Belivanis University Student Department of Energy Resources Engineering Graduate dbelivan@stanford.edu
Elinor Benami Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources elinor@stanford.edu
Shelley Bench Postdoctoral Research fellow, Earth System Science sbench@stanford.edu
Eran Bendavid Assistant Professor of Medicine (Primary Care and Population Health) 1070 Arastradero Rd
(650) 723-2363, (650) 723-0984
ebd@stanford.edu
Ashley Caitlin Bender Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program ashleyb2@stanford.edu
Matthew Mitchell Benjamin Masters Student in Earth Systems mattbenj@stanford.edu
Sally Benson Director, Precourt Institute for Energy and Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg.
(650) 725-0358
smbenson@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Nancy Sandoval
Executive Assistant
(650) 725-3230
sandoval@stanford.edu
Thomas Benson Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences trb@stanford.edu
Catherine Benz University Student School of Engineering Undergraduate cbenz@stanford.edu
Madison Marie Berggren Student Employee, Land and Buildings Operations madisonb@stanford.edu
Alexandra Elisabeth Bernard Stanford Stdnt Employee-Summer, Biology abernard@stanford.edu
Gregory Beroza Wayne Loel Professor Mitchell 355
(650) 723-4958
BEROZA@stanford.edu
Ryan Betka Joint MS-MBA student rbetka@stanford.edu
Hannah Lena Beutler University Student School of Engineering Undergraduate hbeutler@stanford.edu
Liam Sachin Bhajan Undergraduate, Department of Geological Sciences lbhajan@stanford.edu
Apoorv Bhargava Joint MS-MBA student (650) 723-1831
apoorvbh@stanford.edu
Sudarshan Bhatija Joint MS-MBA student sbhatija@stanford.edu
Stephanie Rica Bieler Teaching Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program sbieler@stanford.edu
Sarah Billington The Milligan Family University Fellow in Undergraduate Education, Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment billington@stanford.edu

Administrator
Kim Vonner
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4121
kvonner@stanford.edu
Biondo Biondi Professor of Geophysics Mitchell Bldg. - Room 369
(650) 723-1319, (650) 723-1703
biondo@stanford.edu
Ettore Biondi Ph.D. student in Geophysics 359 Mitchell Building
ettore88@stanford.edu
Dennis Bird Professor of Geological Sciences, Emeritus (650) 723-1664
dbird@stanford.edu
Janine Ashleigh Birnbaum Undergraduate, Department of Geological Sciences janineb@stanford.edu
Suzanne Birner Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences skbirner@stanford.edu
Zachary Ross Birnholz Undergraduate, Classics zacharyb@stanford.edu
Saurav Bista Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences
Hannah McKenzie Black hmcblack@stanford.edu
Alexander Blanchette Ph.D. Student Crustal Geophysics Group Mitchell 459
ablanch@stanford.edu
Peter Michael Blisniuk University Staff Environmental Earth System Science Science and Engineering Associate Mitchell Earth Sciences Building
(650) 721-1992
blisniuk@stanford.edu
Barbara Block Charles and Elizabeth Prothro Professor in Marine Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Pick up
(831) 655-6236, (831) 655-6237
bblock@stanford.edu
Laura Bloomfield MD Student, expected graduation Spring 2018 labloom@stanford.edu
Tom Boag Ph.D. Student in Geological Sciences tomboag@stanford.edu
Chava Anna Bobb University Student Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences Graduate cabobb@stanford.edu
Ariel Elizabeth Bobbett Masters Student in Earth Systems abobbett@stanford.edu
Natalie Bodington Joint MS-MBA student nbodingt@stanford.edu
Alexandria Boehm Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 Room 189
(650) 724-9128
aboehm@stanford.edu

Administrator
Regina Lowery
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-3505
reginal@stanford.edu
Arnout Boelens Phys Sci Res Assoc, Department of Energy Resources Engineering boelens@stanford.edu
Alejandra Bojorquez Gallardo Joint MS-MBA student janabg@stanford.edu
Amy Bolan Undergraduate, Art & Art History abolan@stanford.edu
Michael Bonomo Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences bonomo@stanford.edu
Jackson Stone Borchardt University Student Department of Geological Sciences Graduate jsbor@stanford.edu
Francesca Boso Phys Sci Res Assoc, Department of Energy Resources Engineering fboso@stanford.edu
Jacqueline Marie Botts Master of Arts Student in Communication jmbotts@stanford.edu
Kevin Boyce Associate Professor of Geological Sciences (650) 725-5583
ckboyce@stanford.edu
Kristin E. Boye Associate Staff Scientist, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory 2575 Sand Hill Rd
(650) 926-4946
kboye@slac.stanford.edu
Adam Brandt Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering 066 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 724-8251
abrandt@stanford.edu
Benjamin Carlos Bravo Course Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program
Sarah Elizabeth Brickman Research Assistant, Department of Earth System Science sarahb9@stanford.edu
Philip Brodrick
Nina Brooks Ph.D. Student in Environment and Resources nbrooks2@stanford.edu
Brianna Brown Undergraduate, Earth Systems Program
Christian Brown Masters Student in Energy Resources Engineering csbrown@stanford.edu
Gordon Brown Dorrell William Kirby Professor of Geology in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Professor of Photon Science, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory GREEN EARTH SCI 309
(650) 723-9168
Gordon.Brown@stanford.edu
Lauren Brown University Student Program in Human Biology Undergraduate lbrown26@stanford.edu
Lucile Bruhat Ph.D. Candidate in Geophysics Mitchell 403
lbruhat@stanford.edu
Emma Suzanne Budiansky Teaching Asst-Graduate, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Earth Systems Program emmab@stanford.edu
Barbara Buell Associate Dean, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences - Administration/Finance (650) 723-1771
bbuell@stanford.edu
Marshall Burke Assistant Professor of Earth System Science and Center Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 365
(650) 721-2203
mburke@stanford.edu
Alan Burnham Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
Dale Burns Phys Sci Res Assoc, Geological Sciences dhburns@stanford.edu
Zachary (Zack) Burton Ph.D. Student in Geological and Environmental Sciences zburton@stanford.edu
Grace Michele Busse Undergraduate, Chemistry gbusse@stanford.edu
Aodhan Dermot Butler Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Geological Sciences (650) 723-1831
aodhanb@stanford.edu
James Johnson Butler Visiting Professor, Geophysics
Samuel Bydlon Ph.D. Student in Geophysics sbydlon@stanford.edu